Where Am I?

The Last Time I Was Really Lost

I won’t forget this event for a very long time.  My brother Tony was flying into town from Edmonton via Abbotsford (45 miles from Vancouver).  My Mother and I drove to the airport without any hitches.  The fun (if that’s what you want to call it) began when we picked up my brother and we were driving back to Surrey (Mom’s place).   It was wintertime and it was dark, somewhere we zigged when we should have zagged.  Not one of us knew where we were; we kept driving around in circles for hours and hours.   I didn’t have a GPS then to help us along. I remember driving on some dark back road and running into a security car and driver and I asked for directions, of course his directions were all wrong.  Somehow after hours, which seemed like days we found our way home on some secondary road.  The moral of this story is if you are going to drive in a strange new place do it in daylight and most of all buy and take a GPS.

Leave a Reply

