If You Could Have 3 Wishes, What Would They Be?

http://truthreethings.blogspot.ca/2010/12/3-wishes.html

Courtesy Of “3 Things

Like the old Sweeney Todd song goes, ” If Wishes Were Horses Beggars Would Ride”, I suppose in a perfect world that would be true.

This isn’t an easy question, and I definitely had to ponder and probe my brain for a while to come up with this trio of fabulous wishes.

  1. Without hestitation, the very first one is to not be bipolar. There I said it for all of Facebook to read. Don’t worry most of you are at a arm’s length and we only communicate via cyberspace so there is no worries about bumping into or fearing “The Black Dog”
  2. To live in a place where I would be able to have as many dogs and cats as I wanted, and perhaps there would even be room leftover for a couple of horses and a few goats, just imagine the yummy goat cheese and wine parties.
  3. There is no question that the third one would be for my Mother to be able to walk again.

Posted on March 31, 2012, in 365 topics, bipolar, blogging, me, wishes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I like your three wishes. I have to think hard- I have more than that. I too wish that my illness would go away- just not be there. I also wish that I could talk openly with my family, but I know that it
    probably will never happen. Oh well… My last wish would be to to conquer my cholestoral problem and my balance problem- could
    happen (could being the operative word here).

  2. Carol ,thank you for giving me one of your wishes. You should have made a wish for yourself. I will wish for you a normal kind of life. The kind you wished for was so great and normal for you . I would like to live with you on this animal farm. As long as I don’t have to milk those goats. I would like to play with the cats and dogs. Have something like Cesar Milan has in California . But have it here in B.C.

Leave a Reply

